2021 Wrapped up

2021 Wrapped up

Omo, I suffer small

Omooo If I decide to write everything that happened this year, It'll probably be a whole book. I'll brief as much as I can. 2021 wasn't my best year, I think it was more of a formation year to be honest. A year where a learnt a lot, made mistakes, pulled myself back up again and it continued that way. I'm super positive about the years to come. I promised myself to write a lot this year, I didn't see it through lol, We try again Next year.

Before I start to list out my highlights. I think the most good parts of this year didn't start till like the middle of the year. Beginning of the year was just me moving in vibes and inshallah. I wasn't much of a focused person, Maybe because of the friends I was with and a whole lot of other things. But then I was trying to strike a balance between school life, tech life and social life and to be honest it was a struggle, One would always suffer. I had a lot of questions but I had no-one to answer them. Most people I knew were bosses in their field and there's me who is trying to get he's life together. There were many times I cried my eyes out, Nothing I did made sense, then there was a part of me who tried to please people every time and I was get sick and tired Then at some point. I said

You know what? Fuck it I was going to do things my way. I stopped expecting anything from any one, I had zero expectations from anyone, I just wanted to do tech and be happy and juggle school too.

Then it all started to make sense.

Highlights of my Year

  • Became a Barter Ambassador
  • Became a Cowrywise Ambassador
  • Became an Angelhack Ambassador
  • Currently a GDSC lead at my School (Ekiti State University)
  • Got my first Job as a Developer at 18( Promised myself i was going to get a Job before the year ran out)
  • Got multiple streams of income
  • Got a Table and chair in my room
  • Got a New generator
  • Grew Mentally, Emotionally and Spiritually
  • Changed my church (One of the best decisions so far)

A whole bunch of other things happened too, I can't even remember all. At some point I battled self esteem, felt I was never good enough. I'm grateful I have passed that stage. Yeah I made a whole lot of friends too, attended my first DevFest event, Met a couple of other Techies too, made new friends in church too..

Towards the end of the year things got better, I was basically a baby boy, enjoying every moment as possible. Just work, school and enjoying the moment. Made a couple of memories with the best people.

Yeah I also had my lowlights too

Lowlights?

  • Got a whole lot of rejection emails
  • Lost a Job
  • People left
  • Gen got stolen(e pain me die lol)

Hopes for 2022?

  • To be a better person
  • To grow my income more
  • Be a better Developer
  • I want to see all my friends grow
  • To grow Spiritually and Mentally
  • To be a soft boy

Cheers to a better 2022!