My HNG 8 Internship: Goals and how I want to achieve them in 8 weeks

My HNG 8 Internship: Goals and how I want to achieve them in 8 weeks

My name is Umoren Daniel, I’m a Computer Science student at Ekiti State University with an interest in Frontend Web Development and to reach the level of expertise I want to in a few months, I’ve decided to participate in the very popular HNG Internship and this time, they’ve partnered with the Zuri Team to give a better learning experience to the interns. Here is the Link to know more about the Internship. You should register too if you are interested.

I’m very privileged to have gotten in and I’ll like to state my goals for the internship which are: 1.First is the main goal which is to become an HNG 8 finalist.

2.Have the opportunity to connect more with people with great minds of the same interests as me, learn together and hopefully, it’ll be a fun ride.

3.Improve my Frontend skills by working on real-world projects.

4.Learn to work with a team of developers under pressure which is something I’ve always wanted to experience to know how best I can work under circumstances where I have to deliver at a stipulated time and also do a perfect job.

5.Hopefully, when I’m done with the internship with all the experience I’ll get to have, I’ll get a full-time job.

I know with all I’ve said, I might just have something that interests you and if you wish to pursue a programming career, I have some resources which I’ll like to share with you.

If you are interested in Learning the basics of web development you should check out this Link and take the introductory course on web development.

If you’re interested in programming proper, you’ll want to know version control using git, how to organize codebases and work with teams remotely, you can learn about git Here

To finish up this article, I would recommend HNG Internship for every Tom, Dick and Harry that wants to take the next step in improving your programming skills and take it to the next level in the shortest possible and if you want to also, here's a great chance to do so.